Delete / temporarily delete your Instagram account

how to delete instagram account

If Instagram is just something you are looking for or you don’t want to make a pointless decision, delete your Instagram account instead of deleting it. To remove it, log out and hide your Profile. As for your followers, you might as well have deleted the account. However, this method allows you to restore your Profile at any time if it is temporarily disabled, simply by logging in. Use these steps to deactivate your account:

  • Go to “Instagram.com” from your browser on any device (you can’t do this through the app).
  • Log in when prompted.
  • Click or tap on the “Profile icon” in the upper right corner.
  • Click or tap Profile, and then click Edit Profile.”
  • Scroll down and tap “Delete my account temporarily” on the right “Submit” button.
  • People will ask you why you are doing this. Select the option from the drop-down menu.
  • Re-enter your password.
  • Click or tap on “Temporarily deactivate the account.”

Delete or delete Instagram without a username or password

how to delete instagram account

If you have been hacked and want to protect your data, you can easily find the above deletion/deletion steps, but not if you can’t remember your credentials. Unfortunately, there is no way to delete or delete an account without the first login, and Instagram does not do this for you either. If you don’t remember or can’t find your password or someone else has changed it, follow the instructions below to access your account.

Use Instagram without username/password for Android or iPhone

Launch the “Instagram app.”

Under the “Sign In” button, tap “Sign In Help.”

Find your account” will appear on the screen. Enter “Username, Email or Phone” and tap “Next.” “You can also select “Sign in with Facebook” or “Continue as [your FB name].”

On the new screen, select “Send an email,” “Send SMS,” or “Sign in to Facebook.”

Enter the sent verification code and tap “Next.”

If everything went well with the above steps, you should be on your Instagram account now.

If you think you have been hacked, you may not be able to use any or all of these methods, depending on how thoroughly the hacker changed the recovery data.

  • Open the app.
  • Under the login fields, tap Request Help by logging in.
  • Select the option that allows you to enter your username.

Need more Help?

From here, you can follow the steps to contact Instagram. They will probably ask you for account-related information, such as previously used passwords, recovery information, etc.

Is there a way to get my account back after deletion?

So officially, there is no way to recover your account after permanent deletion. Nevertheless, many users swear by the rotation method, as explained below.

In summary, as described above, you should report your account hacked on Instagram. So it should be.

First, enter your username or email address and click the Signup Instagram Help option.

Select ‘Login Problem‘ here

Follow the instructions, including choosing the type of account you want to recover, and then select “My account has been hacked” to proceed.

Then choose ‘hear more about your experiences.’

Fill out the forms, and Instagram will send you an email in a few hours. In the end, you will have to provide a confirmation such as the photos you uploaded to this account, your username, email address, and the verification code to make it work.

How to delete / Delete Frequently asked questions about Instagram account

How long does Instagram keep my data after I delete my account?

Instagram says it can take up to 90 days for an account to be completely deleted, which means Instagram can still store information about your account on its servers. However, Instagram’s data policy also states that the Company can keep information about your account for more than 90 days. The information that the Company may keep is legal or related to a violation of the Company’s Terms of Use.

Can I delete my child’s account?

Unfortunately, your child’s Instagram account cannot be deleted, at least not without users’ credentials. The Instagram account deletion policy states that only the account holder can delete the Profile according to the instructions above.

When will Instagram delete your account?

If you go through the process described above, your will delete your Instagram account 30 days after your Request, and your IG account will become invisible so that no one will see it. However, deleting all data stored in backups can take up to 90 days.

If you wonder how long it takes for Instagram to delete inactive accounts or accounts reported to spam or bots, the answer is less known. From time to time, Instagram completely deletes inactive accounts and accounts recognized by the system as bots. However, no one except Instagram is quite sure how often this happens or what parameters the deletion has.

Packaging

By resetting and deleting your Instagram account once and for all, you can finally give yourself some personal time to escape the ubiquitous online culture and get behind it. Of course, temporarily deactivating your account is a good option if you want to get away with it for a while, but otherwise, delete it to protect your identity, personality, and your sanity. Do you have any experience or questions about deleting your Instagram account? Let us know in the comments below.

How to Delete an Instagram Account Permanently – Quick Guide

If you are ready to disconnect from Instagram permanently, you can easily delete your account. But before you do it, know that this is an action that they cannot undo. If you don’t upload your data first, all the photos you shared on the social media app will be gone forever.

  • Delete your Instagram account:
  • Log in to the Instagram account you want to delete in your browser. You can’t delete your account in the Instagram app.
  • Go to the Delete Account page or permanently delete your account using this LINK.
  • In the [Account Name] section, select why you want to delete your account.
  • Re-enter your Instagram password.
  • Click the Delete [Username] button.

If you want to take a temporary break from Instagram, you can delete your account instead. Read the full article on everything you need to know about downloading Instagram data, deleting or deactivating your account, and reactivating it if you change your mind.

How to permanently delete or delete the Instagram account in a few days

Instagram is one of the world’s largest social media platforms, with over a billion users actively using the app every month.

It has many perfectly curated pictures and stories to browse through. It also makes the platform ripe for fraud. Numerous studies have shown that excessive use of social media platforms such as Instagram can negatively affect mental health. The Company recently tried to nullify an internal investigation that showed the negative effects of an Instagram photo on teenage girls.

If you don’t want to constantly deal with flashy influencers and get your time back, deleting your Instagram account is probably a smart idea. If everything becomes too much and you want to step back from grams, there may be a digital difference.

The separation can be temporary or permanent. It’s all up to you.

Disable vs. Remove: What is Good for You?

Instagram doesn’t want you to leave the platform immediately, so it’s not an all-or-nothing offer. Instagram offers you two options: permanently delete your account or temporarily deactivate it.

Here are the main differences.

DELETE INSTAGRAM ACCOUNT PERMANENTLY DELETE INSTAGRAM ACCOUNT TEMPORARILY

The deletion is permanent and cannot be undone if deactivated. You can reactivate your account at any time by logging in

When deleting, all photos, followers, likes and comments are permanently deleted, while deactivation, photos, followers, comments, and likes are preserved

If someone else needs this when deactivating, you can hide your account for an indefinite period and not lose your username

browse

Download and backup your Instagram data

Whether you want to deactivate or delete your Instagram account, it’s a good idea to get a copy of everything you’ve shared on the social media app. This way, no matter what happens, you will have a secure copy of your current data.

Related posts

Leave a Comment